Future elections

Elections on Thursday 3 May 2018

On Thursday 3 May 2018 elections are scheduled for 

  • 17 seats on the District Council
  • 115 seats on 17 Parish and Town Councils

These elections are not throughout the whole of West Oxfordshire - for information about the areas with elections, and other general information please see the Elections on 3 May 2018 file download. 

If you are a candidate or agent at the elections, please see the links to relevant Electoral Commission guidance, listed under "external links".

Please also see the various notices which are available from the right of this page. 

Results of previous elections

For the results of previous elections within the District, please:

Registering to vote and voting by post or proxy

For information about registering to vote and postal and proxy voting, please:

District, town and parish councils  

West Oxfordshire District Council is made up of 49 elected Councillors, with one third elected three years in four.

Other elections

Parliamentary elections

The next election of a member of parliament for the Witney constituency will take place no later than 2022.

European parliamentary elections

European Parliamentary elections have taken place every five years between 1979 and 2014, inclusive.  West Oxfordshire is currently part of the South East Region, which has 10 MEPs.

Following the result of the EU Referendum held 23 June 2016 it seems likely that the UK will have left the European Union ahead of the next European Parliamentary elections in 2019.

Police and Crime Commissioner: May 2020

The next election of a Police and Crime Commissioner is scheduled for Thursday 7 May 2020.

For information about the Police and Crime Commissioner, please see the official website for the Thames Valley Police and Crime Commissioner

West Oxfordshire District Council
New Yatt Road
OX28 1PB