Election candidates

The nominations period for candidates looking to stand in the West Oxfordshire District Council elections on 3 May has closed.

There are 63 candidates comprising 17 Conservatives, nine Greens, three Independents, 17 Labour/Labour and Co-operative and 17 Liberal Democrats contesting the 17 seats up for election.

There is one seat to be filled in every ward, with the exception of Freeland and Hanborough where two Councillors will be elected. The person with the most votes in this ward will serve a four-year term to May 2022 and the second person elected will serve to May 2020.

A total of 11 sitting councillors are seeking re-election.

In addition to the district elections, there are elections for 17 parishes and one town council. Only three are being are contested at Burford Town Council along with Ducklington and Swinbrook and Widford Parish Councils.

Full details can be seen on our future elections webpage.

West Oxfordshire District Council
New Yatt Road
OX28 1PB