Skip to main content

Coronavirus (COVID-19) For information on changes to our services, how to get help, support your community, advice and grants for employers and businesses visit our Coronavirus pages.

  1. Home
  2. Bins and recycling
  3. Check your collection day

Check your collection day

Use the postcode checker to find out when your next collections will be for:

  • General waste
  • Recycling
  • Food waste
  • Garden waste (if you have signed up to the service)
Check your bin day

Please make sure your bins are out by 6 am on collection day.

You will also have the option to download a calendar.

Bank holiday collections

Christmas and New Year  December 2020 to January 2021

Garden waste will be suspended from 25 December until 18 January.

Normal collection

Revised collection

Thurs 24 December

Thurs 24 December

Fri 25 December

Tues 29 December

Mon 28 December

Weds 30 December

Tues 29 December

Thurs 31 December

Weds 30 December

Mon 4 January

Thurs 31 December

Tue 5 January 

Fri 1 January

Wed 6 January 

Mon 4  January

Thurs 7 January

Tues 5 January

Fri 8 January

Wed 6 January

Sat 9 January

Thurs 7 January

Mon 11 January

Fri 8 January

Tue 12 January

Mon 11 January

Wed 13 January 

Tues 12 January

Thurs 14 January

Wed 13 January

Fri 15 January

Thurs 14 January

Sat 16 January

Fri 15 January

Mon 18 January

Mon 18 January

Tue 19 January 

Tue 19 January

Wed 20 January 

Wed 20 January

Thurs 21 January

Thurs 21 January

Friday 22 January

Fri 22 January

Sat 23 January

 

Easter 2021

Normal Collection

Revised Collection

Fri 2 April (Good Friday) 

No change

Mon 5 April (Easter Monday)

Tues 6 April

Tues  6 April

Weds 7 April

Wed 7 April

Thurs 8 April

Thurs 8 April

Fri 9 April

Fri 9 April

Sat 10 April